From Dusk Till Dawn Art Prize is given every year at the Winter Solstice Night Exhibition to one or several artists in collaboration with Pnek and EE. The prize is not meant to judge about the best art work or performance but rather encouraging new or emerging experimental artistic initiative. The prize consists of a symbolic amount of money, the original cassette recording of the Winter Solstice and a gig opportunity.

Winners 2016: WAAAHAWAD and Kirsty Kross

We Are All Alone Here And We Are Dead er en eksperimentell duo bestående av Nora Fiona Eriksen og Fredrik Falk. Den Oslobaserte musiker-, produsent-, og arrangørduoen har vært aktive som WAAAHAWAD siden de traff hverandre i 2014. Uttrykket kan beskrives som drømmende, invaderende, vakkert og urovekkende, og er like mye eventyrstund som det er en musikalsk opplevelse. Som trio presenteres det visuelle av kunstneren Peter Horneland. Sist sett på Vandaler Forenings “Winter Solstice 2016”, sist hørt på Etch Wears “Winter Wear vol2”.


Kirsty Kross holds a Bachelors Degree in Art History from the University of Queensland and a Masters of Art in Context from the Berlin University of the Arts.  Her work has been featured in Bedfellows at Tate Modern London, The Partisan Cafe at The Bergen Assembly, Østlandsutstillingen, ONO and PINK CUBE in Oslo as well as in Berlin at Parkhaus Projekts, Galerie Crystal Ball and Galerie Walden.  From 2000-2010 Kirsty Kross was a co-creator and performer in the music/performance group, Team Plastique and performed extensively across Europe and Australia at clubs and events such as Glastonbury, Kunstsalon Berlin and the closing party of the 2006 Berlin Biennale. Kirsty Kross’ work combines performance, drawing, music and installation and deals with the human condition questioning appropriate adult behaviour and the relationship between the artist, artwork and audience. In discussing these themes, she often uses her body and/or biography as a starting point thereby grounding her work in a feminist and post-colonial context. Kirsty Kross moved to Oslo in 2015 and is a board member of Performance Art Oslo. 


Winner 2015: Ill


Markus Dvergastein (baritone guitar), Bjørnar Steinnes Luteberget (real-time digital audio synthesis), Øyvind Mellbye (DIY electronics and audio effects) and Tom Nærland (real-time generative graphics).


ILL  an audiovisual and anti-fascist noise project that started in 2013 in Oslo. While desperately seeking to balance real-time graphics with analog and digital audio, ILL simultaneously aims to challenge the  perception of their own bodies and their submission to structures of authority (material, social, spiritual). ILL consists of Markus Dvergastein: baritone guitar, Bjørnar Steinnes Luteberget: real-time digital audio synthesis, Øyvind Mellbye: DIY electronics and audio effects and Tom Nærland: real-time generative graphics.

more pictures and information




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s